Ride & Outdoor — Inflatable paddle boards
FunWater Snake review: a 10-foot-6 SUP with 350 lb capacity
FunWater's Snake inflatable paddle board is 10 feet 6 inches long, 33 inches wide and rated for 350 lb at 12-15 PSI. The official kit is extensive.
PickBadger has a paid business relationship with FunWater and earns a commission on purchases made through this page. How this works.
Short verdict
Source-only assessment No score is published because PickBadger has not handled this product. The summary below interprets only the manufacturer’s published specifications, labels and terms.
FunWater publishes the core purchase figures for the Snake: 10 feet 6 inches by 33 by 6 inches, a 350 lb capacity and a 12-to-15 PSI pressure range. The $259.99 kit includes a paddle, pump, three fins, backpack, leash, shoulder strap and dry bag, but the maker publishes package weight rather than board-only weight.
What works
- Core dimensions, 350 lb capacity and 12-15 PSI are all published
- Paddle, pump, three fins, backpack, leash, strap and dry bag included
- Double-wall PVC construction is identified on the official page
- Official page lists a 30-day guarantee and three-year warranty
What doesn’t
- No board-only weight, just a 12.99 kg package weight
- No drop-stitch density or PVC thickness published
- Product title says Snake while the description also calls it WaveMaster
- No inflated volume or fin dimensions are published
Specifications
| Board dimensions | 10 ft 6 in x 33 in x 6 in |
|---|---|
| Inflation pressure | 12-15 PSI |
| Weight capacity | 350 lb |
| Board weight | TODO: verify |
| Package weight | 12.99 kg |
| Package dimensions | 35.24 x 14.96 x 7.48 in |
| Construction | Double-wall PVC |
| SKU | SUPFW19A |
| Included paddle | Adjustable aluminium paddle |
| Included pump | High-pressure hand pump |
| Included fins | Three removable SUP fins |
| Other included items | Backpack, coiled leash, shoulder strap and waterproof dry bag |
| Warranty | Three years |
Source: FunWater Snake official product page, retrieved . View the source. Figures are the manufacturer’s own published claims, not PickBadger measurements.
Buy it if
: You want an all-in-one inflatable SUP package with a published 350 lb capacity, a 33-inch width and the paddle, pump, fins, leash, backpack, strap and dry bag already listed.
Skip it if
: You need a board-only weight, detailed drop-stitch specification or fin measurements before buying. FunWater publishes none of those on the Snake product page.
Dimensions, pressure and construction
The Snake is listed at 10 feet 6 inches long, 33 inches wide and 6 inches thick. Those are its inflated dimensions. The working pressure range is 12 to 15 PSI, which should remain attached to this model rather than borrowed from another FunWater board.
FunWater describes the construction as double-wall PVC. That identifies the broad material system, but it leaves several useful details unpublished: PVC thickness, drop-stitch thread density, rail-layer count and any standardized seam or pressure test. This review therefore cannot convert the construction label into a durability claim.
The official imagery shows deck, hull and side views of the same red, white and black Snake design, matching SKU SUPFW19A. The page’s description also uses the name WaveMaster once. Since the product title, SKU and cart listing identify Snake, that is the name used here, while the inconsistency remains visible in the cons.
Capacity and what it does not prove
The published capacity is 350 lb. That figure must cover the paddler, any passenger and all carried gear together. It is a ceiling, not a recommendation to load the board to 350 lb, and it does not establish stability in wind, chop, current or surf.
A 33-inch width generally gives buyers a meaningful geometry figure to compare with another board, but width alone cannot predict balance or tracking. Shape, rocker, fin setup, stiffness, load placement and paddler technique all matter. FunWater publishes no stability test, deflection measurement or waterline data for the Snake, so none is invented here.
The product page markets the board for lakes, rivers and oceans. That is a use statement, not a condition rating. It does not specify wind limits, current limits, surf height or a whitewater class. Buyers need conditions-appropriate skills, flotation equipment and local safety guidance beyond this product specification.
Included paddle, pump and fins
The bundle is one of the page’s clearest sections. It lists one inflatable board, an adjustable aluminium paddle, a high-pressure pump, three removable SUP fins, a travel backpack, a coiled leash, a shoulder strap and a waterproof dry bag.
That is a broad starter package, but several fit details are absent. FunWater does not give the paddle’s minimum or maximum length, the pump’s chamber count, the leash length, fin dimensions, fin-box standard or dry-bag volume. A buyer with a tall or short paddle requirement, or someone planning replacement fins, should verify those measurements directly.
Three removable fins are stated, and the official image shows a larger center fin with two smaller side fins. The page does not specify whether all three use the same attachment system. It would be unsafe to assume a generic replacement fits from the product photographs alone.
Packed size, weight and warranty
FunWater publishes a package size of 35.24 by 14.96 by 7.48 inches and a package weight of 12.99 kg. The page does not publish the bare board’s weight. Because the package also contains the paddle, pump, fins, backpack, leash, strap and dry bag, 12.99 kg cannot be relabeled as board weight.
That gap matters for carrying from parking to water and for airline or vehicle planning. The spec table records TODO: verify for board weight while keeping the official package figure separate.
The sales page displays free shipping, a 30-day guarantee and a three-year warranty. It does not reproduce all exclusions beside the product specification, so buyers should read the current guarantee and warranty terms before treating those durations as comprehensive cover.
Questions
What are the Snake's dimensions and inflation pressure? +–
FunWater lists the inflated dimensions as 10 feet 6 inches long, 33 inches wide and 6 inches thick. The published pressure range is 12 to 15 PSI. This review does not substitute a different maximum pressure; owners should also follow the valve label and current manual if either is more restrictive.
How much weight can the FunWater Snake carry? +–
The maker publishes a 350 lb capacity. Treat that as the combined limit for paddler, passenger and carried gear, not a target load or proof of stability in every condition. FunWater does not publish a capacity-test method on the product page, so water conditions and skill remain separate considerations.
What comes with the Snake inflatable paddle board? +–
The listed box contains the inflatable board, an adjustable aluminium paddle, high-pressure pump, three removable fins, travel backpack, coiled leash, shoulder strap and waterproof dry bag. FunWater does not publish the paddle's adjustment range, the pump's chamber design or the dry bag's volume on this page.
How much does the FunWater Snake board weigh? +–
FunWater gives a package weight of 12.99 kg and package dimensions of 35.24 by 14.96 by 7.48 inches. It does not publish a board-only weight. Because the package includes several accessories, this review marks board weight TODO verify and does not relabel the shipping figure as board mass.
The bottom line
For $259.99, the Snake’s official proposition is specific where it most needs to be: 10 feet 6 inches by 33 by 6, 12 to 15 PSI, 350 lb capacity and a kit that names eight components. The important omissions are board-only weight, construction detail and accessory dimensions. This is a sourced specification assessment, not a paddling report, so its score stays at zero until the operator supplies a real assessment.
More from Ride & Outdoor
Ausom L2 Max Dual Motor review: 998.4Wh and two 1000W motors
Ausom's L2 Max Dual Motor combines two 1000W motors, a 998.4Wh battery and front-and-rear disc brakes.
Freego X1 SE review: 750W, 1620Wh listed and four-piston brakes
Freego's X1 SE combines a 750W nominal motor, 60V 25Ah battery and four-piston hydraulic brakes.
VIVI ACE01 review: torque assist, 720Wh and a weight conflict
The VIVI ACE01 Space Black pairs a 720Wh battery, torque-sensing assist and 180mm hydraulic disc brakes.